Academic Calendars


Winter 2015 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using hh
Monday, October 13, 2014
Registration begins for New Students via hh
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
College Closed
Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, January 1
Winter Semester Classes Begin...
Friday, January 9, 2015
Last Day for 100% Refund
Thursday, January 15
50% Refund Period
Friday, January 16 through Thursday, January 22
No Refund
Friday, January 23
Spring Break... NO Classes
Monday, March 9 through Sunday, March 15
Mid-Point of Semester
Friday, March 6
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail
Friday, March 6
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, April 3
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades
Friday, April 10
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Friday, April 10
College Closed (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday)
Friday, April 3 through Sunday, April 5
Commencement Ceremony
Friday, May 1
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm
Tuesday, May 5
Grades Available for Students via hh
Thursday, May 7
  
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

    
Spring 2015 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins
Monday, March 16
Fee Payment Deadline
Wednesday, April 22
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin...
Monday, May 11, 2015
100% Tuition Refund*
Monday, May 11 & Tuesday, May 12
50% Tuition Refund*
Wednesday, May 13 & Thursday May 14
No Tuition Refund*
Friday, May 15
Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, May 25, 2015
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)
Thursday, May 28
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Thursday, May 28
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)
Thursday, June 24
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm
Monday, June 22
Grades Available for Students via hh
Wednesday, June 24
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
    
Summer 2015 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins
Monday, March 16
Fee Payment Deadline
Monday, June 10
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin...
Monday, June 22, 2015
100% Tuition Refund*
Monday, June 22 & Tuesday, June 23
50% Tuition Refund*
Wednesday, June 24 & Thursday, June 25
No Tuition Refund*
Friday, June 26
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
Friday, July 3
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)
Thursday, July 9
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Thursday, July 9
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)
Thursday, July 16
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm
Monday, August 3
Grades Available for Students via hh
Monday, August 5
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

Fall 2015 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 13
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 16
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 29
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Thursday, August 27
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, August 29 & Sunday, August 30
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (COLLEGE CLOSED)
Monday, September 7
Last Day for 100% Refund
Wednesday, September 2
50% Refund Period
Thursday, September 3 - Thursday, September 10
No Refund
Friday, September 11
Mid-Point of the Semester
Friday, October 16
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Friday, October 16
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, October 30
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 13
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 13
Thanksgiving Holiday (COLLEGE CLOSED)
Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 28 & Sunday, November 29
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 14
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 16
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 17

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.