MCCC Home Page

   Academic Calendars

Fall 2016 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 11
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 14
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 27
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, September 3 & Sunday, September 4
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 5, 2016
Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, August 30
50% Refund Period
Wednesday, August 31 - Wednesday, September 7
No Refund
Thursday, September 8
Mid-Point of the Semester
Monday, October 10
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Monday, October 10
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, October 28
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 11
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 11
NO CLASSES
Wednesday November 23, 2016
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 26 and Sunday, November 27
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 12, 2016
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 14
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 15

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.


Winter 2017 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using hh
currently unavailable
Registration begins for New Students via hh  
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration  
COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, December 26 - Monday, January 2
Winter Semester Classes Begin... Thursday, January 5
Last Day for 100% Refund  
50% Refund Period  
No Refund  
Martin Luther King Jr. Day COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, January 16
Spring Break... NO CLASSES February 27 - March 4
Mid-Point of Semester  
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class  
COLLEGE CLOSED (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday) April 14 - April 16
Commencement Ceremony Friday, April 28
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes Saturday, April 29
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo Tuesday, May 2
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, May 4
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

Spring 2017 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins currently unavailable
Fee Payment Deadline  
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin... Monday, May 8, 2017
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Memorial Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 29, 2017
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes Saturday, June 17, 2017
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.

  
Summer 2016 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins currently unavailable
Fee Payment Deadline  
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin... Monday, June 19, 2017
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Independence Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, July 3 and Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes Saturday, July 29, 2017
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.