MCCC Home Page

Become a friend of OBOC






Make a Donation

Become a Friend of the One Book, One Community of Monroe County reading project and
promote the joy of reading to future generations of readers

Reading is an integral part of education. Help promote the joy of reading by becoming a Friend of the
One Book, One Community (OBOC) of Monroe County reading project by sponsoring a book for a
student. You now have the opportunity to make an impact on the lives of others in
Monroe County through reading.

The OBOC committee is asking readers, friends, alumni, and community members
to sponsor a book and make a contribution as a Friend of the OBOC reading project. Each year an easily accessible and relevant book is selected for Monroe County and then a month long series of events and discussions are coordinated in conjunction with the book, author and reading. Students, schools, reading clubs, libraries and partners embrace the book and have relevant dialogue about the topic. A $25.00 gift to this project supplies both a book for a student as well as necessary programming monies for the project.

Mail your donation and printed Friend of OBOC Pledge Form to:

The Foundation at MCCC
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI  48161

Download the Friends of OBOC "Join" Form 

To view any file in Portable Document Format (PDF) downloaded from
this site, you need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program.
The program is available for free if you do not have it.
Get Acrobat Reader here


Charge this gift to my PayPal account.
Remember to enter “One Book, One Community of Monroe County” in the PURPOSE field
located in the blue shaded area at the top of The MCCC Foundation online donation form.

Many thanks to the following who have contributed to make One Book,
One Community of Monroe County possible in 2015!

Mark E. Bergmooser
Lisa E. Brackel
Mary J. Bullard
Jack R. Burns
Catharine Calder
Lori Jo Couch
Valerie Culler
Randell Daniels
James E. DeVries
Timothy Dillon
Daniel and Penelope Dunn
Friends of Maybee Library
Ann M. Gerweck
William E. Hilliker
John Holladay
Paul Hedeen
Ida Branch Library Book Club
John and Cheryl Johnston
Laurel Johnston
Chris Kosal
Terri Kovach and Donald Benore
Edmund G. La Clair
Michelle Lavoy
Denice Lewis
Mary Lyons
Vincent and Joanne Maltese
Molly McCutchan
Michael Mieden
Kenneth and Susan Miller
Ruth Montcalm
Mark Naber
Carrie Nartker
Wilma Nartker
Patrick Nedry
Ann Orwin
Dr. Kojo Quartey
John and Marilyn Raymond
Stephen and Rachelle Reed
Charles and Joanna Sabo
Patricia Schooley
Eric and Heather Slough
Mary A. Steinhauser
Tiffany’s Pizza
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Natasha Wickenheiser
Timothy and Grace Yackee
Cindy Yonovich
Amanda Gipson Zukowski