MCCC Home Page

Become a friend of OBOC






Make a Donation

Become a Friend of the One Book, One Community of Monroe County 2016 reading project and
promote the joy of reading to future generations of readers

Reading is an integral part of education. Help promote the joy of reading by becoming a Friend of the
One Book, One Community (OBOC) of Monroe County reading project by sponsoring a book for a
student. You now have the opportunity to make an impact on the lives of others in
Monroe County through reading.

The OBOC committee is asking readers, friends, alumni, and community members
to sponsor a book and make a contribution as a Friend of the OBOC reading project. Each year an easily accessible and relevant book is selected for Monroe County and then a month long series of events and discussions are coordinated in conjunction with the book, author and reading. Students, schools, reading clubs, libraries and partners embrace the book and have relevant dialogue about the topic. A $25.00 gift to this project supplies both a book for a student as well as necessary programming monies for the project.

Mail your donation and printed Friend of OBOC Pledge Form to:

The Foundation at MCCC
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI  48161

Download the Friends of OBOC "Join" Form 

To view any file in Portable Document Format (PDF) downloaded from
this site, you need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program.
The program is available for free if you do not have it.
Get Acrobat Reader here


Charge this gift to my PayPal account.
Remember to enter “One Book, One Community of Monroe County” in the PURPOSE field
located in the blue shaded area at the top of The MCCC Foundation online donation form.

Many thanks to the following who have contributed to make One Book,
One Community of Monroe County possible in 2016!

Michael W. Barton
Jeffrey and Teresa Beamsley
Nancy Bellaire
Joseph and Peggy Bellino
Mary J. Bullard
H. Douglas Chaffin and Diane M. Chaffin
Donna Cherba
Lori Jo Couch
Liz Cunningham
James DeVries
Robert Delker
Timothy J. Dillon
Penny Dorcey
Brian Egen
Amy Eisenman
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Friends of Maybee Library
Amanda Gipson
Globe Dental Lab
Grace Lutheran Church Basketball League
Mary Kay Hamilton
Beverly Hammerstrom
James and Susan Heisler
Jadin Howton
Ida Branch Library
James Jacobs
Joseph Janssen
John and Cheryl Johnston
Glori Jonkman
Annette and Gary Kiebler
Terri Kovach
Suzanne Krueger
Linda Lauer
Phillip LaVoy
William and Michelle LaVoy
Robert and Elizabeth Leski
Laura Loveland
Vincent and Joanna Maltese
William McCloskey
William and Floreine Mentel
Michael Mieden
Kenneth and Susan Miller
Richard Montcalm
Carrie Nartker
Wilma Nartker
Dr. Patrick S. Nedry and Carol A. Nedry in memory of Michael v. Nedry
Carole Nolan
Ann Orwin
John and Marilyn Raymond
David Reiman
Arthur Robertson
Stephanie Rubley
Charles and Joanna Sabo
Patricia L.  Schooley
Eric and Heather Slough
Marcia A. Spence
Mary A. Steinhauser
Lloyd and Mary Strevel
Bonnie Thompson
Douglas and Martha Thompson
Jessica Thompson
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Karen Younglove
Tammy Yount