MCCC Home Page

Become a friend of OBOC






One Book, One Community of Monroe County thanks the residents of Monroe
County and the following community partners, sponsors, donors and friends 
for the successful 2017 reading campaign of
 Station Eleven by award-winning author, Emily St. John Mandel. 

Founding Partners

The Foundation at Monroe County Community College
Monroe County Community College
Monroe County Library System
Monroe Publishing Company - Monroe News
The Foundation at MCCC MCCC
Monroe County Library System Logo The Monroe News



Leski Insurance Agency, LLC
Siena Heights University 

Educational Reading Partners

Airport Community Schools
Bedford Public Schools
Meadow Montessori
Monroe High School
Monroe Middle College
Saint Mary Catholic Central High School


2017 Friends of One Book, One Community of Monroe County

Nancy Bellaire
Florence Buchanan
Jack Burns
Ronald Campbell
Douglas and Diane Chaffin
Vuncia Council
Valerie Culler
Julie Daniels
Randell and Deanna Daniels
James DeVries
Globe Dental
Timothy Dillon
Penny Dorcey
Brian Egen
Gary and Marjorie Evans
Amy Fikel
Thomas Fritz
Grace Lutheran Church
Ann Gerweck
Mary Kay Hamilton
Deminique Heiks
Ida Branch Library Book Club
Lucille Ingels
Joe and Terri Janssen
Jack and Cheryl Johnston
Annette Kiebler
Terri Kovach and Donald Benore
Suzanne Krueger
Edmund La Clair
Linda Lauer
William and Michelle LaVoy
Laura Loveland
Sue Lopez
Vincent and Joanne Maltese
Maybee Branch Library
Steve and Christine McCollum
Richard and Jeanne Micka
Michael Mieden
Kenneth and Susan Miller
Richard Montcalm
Karen Moore
Carrie Nartker
Wilma Nartker
Marsha and Tracy Oberleiter
Ann Orwin
Paul’s Quality Collision
Lonnie Pepler-Moyer
John and Marilyn Raymond
Rachel Reaume
Amber Reed
Stephen and Rachelle Reed
Joanna Sabo
Patricia Schooley
Daniel Shaw
Eric and Heather Slough
Mary Steinhauser
Lloyd and Mary Strevel
Kenneth and Ann Swinkey
Mary Swinkey
Bonnie Thompson
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Janice Wagner
Terri Waybright
Gerald Welch and Joyce Haver
Robert and Suzanne Wetzel
Nancy Williams
Timothy and Grace Yackee
Cindy Yonovich