MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE MONROE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

Board of Trustees Room Z-203 La-Z-Boy Center 6:00 p.m., January 9, 2017

<u>Members present</u>: William T. Bruck, James E. DeVries, Lynette M. Dowler, Steven Hill, Marjorie A. Kreps, Aaron Mason, and Mary Kay Thayer

<u>Also present</u>: Rosemary Bruck, Randell Daniels, AJ Fischer, Lynda Gould, Andy Hill, Dana Hill, Susan Hill, Laura Manley, Molly McCutchan, Michele Paled, Kojo Quartey, Mark Spenoso, Hon. Michael Weipert, Suzanne Wetzel, Grace Yackee, and Penny Dorcey (recording secretary)

- 1. Vice-chair Thayer called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.
- 2. The Honorable Judge Michael Weipert administered the oath of office to newly elected Trustees, Steven Hill and William T. Bruck.
- 3. Dr. DeVries announced that the Board Nomination Committee recommended Lynette Dowler as Board Chair. Vice-chair Thayer called for nominations from the floor. There were no further nominations for Board Chair.

It was moved by Dr. DeVries and supported by Mr. Hill that Lynette Dowler assume the role of Board Chair.

The motion carried and Mrs. Dowler took over as chair of the meeting.

4. It was moved by Mrs. Kreps and supported by Mr. Mason that Mary Kay Thayer continue as Board Vice-chair.

The motion carried.

5. It was moved by Dr. DeVries and supported by Mr. Hill that Aaron Mason assume the role of Board Secretary.

The motion carried.

6. It was moved by Mrs. Thayer and seconded by Mr. Hill that the meeting be adjourned.

The motion carried, and the meeting adjourned at 6:06 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lynette M. Dowler Chair

Aaron N. Mason Secretary

/prd

These minutes were approved at the January 23, 2017 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees.