MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD NOMINATION SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE MONROE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

Board of Trustees Room, #Z-203 La-Z-Boy Center 5:00 p.m., December 7, 2016

Members present: James E. DeVries, Marjorie A. Kreps, and Aaron N. Mason

Also present: Penny Dorcey (recording secretary), Michele Paled

- 1. Subcommittee Chair Mason called the meeting to order at 4:57 p.m. The purpose of the special meeting was to discuss the Board officer nominations.
- 2. There were no delegations present.
- 3. The group discussed current Trustees who have expressed an interest in serving as Board Chair and other officer positions. The subcommittee will present a list of interested individuals at a special meeting in January. The Chair will also will also take nominations from the floor.

The proposed list of interested parties is:

<u>President</u> Lynette Dowler Mary Kay Thayer

Vice President Lynette Dowler Aaron Mason Mary Kay Thayer

Secretary Jim DeVries Marge Kreps Aaron Mason

4. The special board meeting will be held on January 9, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. The purpose of the meeting is to administer the Oath of Office to William T. Bruck and Steven Hill, and to hold Board officer elections. P. Dorcey will contact the Honorable Michael Weipert to see if he can attend the meeting and to administer the Oath of Office to the new Trustees.

The order of business will be as follows:

- Administration of the Oath of Office to William T. Bruck and Steven Hill
- Election of Board chair (the new chair will begin running the meeting immediately)
- Election of other officers
- 5. It was moved by Mr. Mason and supported by Dr. DeVries that the meeting be adjourned.

The motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 5:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Aaron N. Mason Subcommittee Chair

James E. DeVries Secretary

/prd

These minutes were approved at the January 23, 2017 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees