## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE MONROE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

Cabinet Conference Room Audrey Warrick Student Services/Administration Building 6:00 p.m., July 16, 2018

Present: William T. Bruck, Lynette M. Dowler, Steven Hill, Aaron N. Mason, Mary Kay Thayer

Not Present: James E. DeVries, Marjorie A. Kreps

<u>Also Present</u>: Randy Daniels, Molly McCutchan, Kojo Quartey, Dan Tukel (Attorney, Butzel Long), Joe Verkennes, Suzanne Wetzel, Grace Yackee, Penny Dorcey (recording secretary)

1. Chair Dowler called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

It was moved by Mrs. Thayer and Supported by Mr. Mason that the Board go into closed session to consider material exempt from discussion or disclosure by state or federal statute" in accordance with Section 8(H) of the Open Meetings Act.

A roll call vote was taken as follows:

Yes [5] Steve Hill, Aaron N. Mason, William T. Bruck, Mary Kay Thayer, Lynette M. Dowler

No [0] None

The motion carried.

- 2. Open session resumed at 6:36 p.m.
- 3. It was moved by Mrs. Thayer and supported by Mr. Mason that the Board approve the Presidential Employment Agreement as modified.

A roll call vote was taken as follows:

Yes [5]	Steve Hill, Aaron N. Mason, William T. Bruck, Mary Kay Thayer,
	Lynette M. Dowler
No [0]	None

The motion carried.

4. It was moved by Mr. Hill and supported by Mr. Bruck that the meeting be adjourned.

The motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 6:41 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lynette M. Dowler Chair

Aaron N. Mason Secretary

prd/

These minutes were approved at the September 23, 2018 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees.