Monroe County Community College





PROGRAM

Welcome Dr. Kojo Quartey President, MCCC
Emcees
Special Awards and Presentations
Outstanding Diversity Program of the Year Award Dr. Kojo Quartey
The Excellence and Innovation Award
Dean's List Recipients for Winter 2022 and Fall 2022 Dr. Grace Yackee
Outstanding Business Student-Computer Information Systems . Zackary Moore
Outstanding Business Student-Accounting
Nursing Awards
Outstanding Respiratory Therapy Student Award Helen Stripling
ASET Division Awards
Journalism Awards Dr. Matthew Bird-Meyer
Outstanding Freshman Chemistry Award Lori Bean
Outstanding Early Childhood Education Student Award
Outstanding Mathematics Student Award Dr. James Vallade
President's Academic Achievement Awards Dr. Kojo Quartey
Outstanding Humanities Student Award Dr. Carrie Nartker
Outstanding Social Sciences Student Award
Outstanding Student Symposium Presentation Edmund La Clair
George Rhodes Writing Fellow Award Lori Jo Couch
Dr. Ronald Campbell Student Government Award Gerald McCarty
Faculty Association Outstanding Student Award Dr. Patrick Wise
Outstanding Faculty Awards
Outstanding Student Program of the Year Award Alaina Hartford
Closing Remarks Dr. Scott Behrens





SPECIAL AWARDS AND PRESENTATIONS

Outstanding Diversity Program of the Year Award

To be announced

The Excellence and Innovation Award To be announced

Dean's List Recipients for Winter 2022 and Fall 2022

The following students at Monroe County Community College have achieved the distinction of being included on the Dean's List for the Winter 2022 and Fall 2022 Semesters.

Each student on the Dean's List has attained a 3.5 (A-) or higher grade point average while carrying at least 12 credit hours during both semesters, and is currently enrolled.

Included on the Dean's List are:

Gregory White

Alexander Assenmacher Caleb Comstock Alyssa Cousino Seth Dandov Kylee Danish Amy DeGrand Seiharia Dennis Zaden Dezanett-Gomez Evan Dver Mia Freiheit Brooke Giedlin Iustin Grzesiek Amanda Hammer Alaina Hartford Lily Hatkow Owen Hoffner Isabella Johnson Brooklyn Kayson Carson Knaggs Gavin Kongeal Olivia Kruk Sanai Kyles Paige LaPlante Olivia Merkle Daniel Mittlestat Brooke Montri Rachael Miska Shelby Pankey Kline Peare Shea Peare McKenna Preadmore Darrian Pratt Victoria Rawlings Cheyene Rutherford Hesham Saleh Aubrey Salkeld Patricia Schleicher Justin Schley Marie Seaver Iaden Smith Sydney Spicer Samuel Watters





Outstanding CIS Student Award

Ashley Angel

Outstanding Accounting Student Award

Jennifer Smith

Outstanding Nursing Student Awards

December 2022 Graduating Class: Markie Ziegler Logan Scharer April 2023 Graduating Class: Katherine Fowler

Peer Spirit of Nursing Awards

December 2022 Graduating Class: Meghan Jordan Ikeisha Smith April 2023 Graduating Class: Devon Trombley

Excellence in Practical Nursing Award

December 2022 Graduating Class: Elizabeth Russeau

Practical Nursing Student Peer Recognition Award

December 2022 Graduating Class: Angela Kowalski

Outstanding Respiratory Therapy Student Award

Darrian Pratt

Outstanding Welding Technology Student Awards

Samuel Watters Evan Wielfaert

Outstanding Construction Management Technology Student Award Eli Sleeker

Outstanding Manufacturing Student Award

Owen Hoffner

Excellence in Journalism Award

Megan Kane William Johnson

Outstanding Journalism Student Award

Lexi Greenwood





Outstanding Freshman Chemistry Award

Kylee Danish

Outstanding Early Childhood Education Student Award

Fall 2022: Brittany Albain Winter 2023: Ally Jacobs

Outstanding Mathematics Student Award

Ethan Parker Jaselyn Porter

President's Academic Achievement Awards

Kylee Danish	Amanda Hammer	Alaina Hartford
Owen Hoffner	Rachael Miska	Julia Payne
Kline Peare	Shea Peare	Marie Seaver
Mya Snow	Sydney Spicer	

Outstanding Humanities Student Award

Brooke Giedlin

Outstanding Social Sciences Student Award Karlie King

Outstanding Student Symposium Presentation Award

To be announced

Writing Fellows

Averie Beaudry	Alyssa Bentley	Chloe Bourbina
Riley Burns	Emily DeLano	Ella Foshag
Samantha Francis	Brooke Giedlin	Hailey Grabowski
Alaina Hartford	Brooklyn Kayson	Shawn Kidd
Emma Lajiness	Emily LeMarr	Isabella Manor
Jewell Mason	Macy Nocella	Lisa O'Brien
Meredith Sandefur	Kevin Selke	Paige Smith
Mya Snow	Dawn Witmer	

The George Rhodes Writing Fellow Award

To be announced





Dr. Ronald Campbell Student Government Award

To be announced

Faculty Association Outstanding Student Award

Nominees:

Averie Beaudry	Kennedy Bowling	Amber Hodges
Jewell Mason	Kline Peare	Shea Peare
Paige Smith	Mya Snow	Natalie Speer
Sydney Spicer	April Stevens	

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award

Nominees:

Melody Carmichael	Anne Gospodarek	Kim Goss
Kristin Iacopelli	Patrick Lambrix	Terri Langton
Dustin Rayburn	Jarrod Saum	Michael Taylor

Outstanding Faculty Award

Nominees:

Jenna Bazzell	Mark Bergmooser	Dr. Maris Fonseca
Dr. Melissa Grey	Dr. William Hilliker	Edmund La Clair
Dr. Kenneth Mohney	Zackary Moore	Felice Moorman
Dr. Mark Naber	Amy Ockerman	Dr. Kathleen Shepherd
Michele Toll	Dr. Philip Wahr	Nien-Chu Wan
Scott Wang	Daniel Wood	Stephanie Wozniak
Wendy Wysocki		

Outstanding Student Program of the Year Award

To be announced

Student Government

Alaina Hartford, President
Jhalex Hernandez Rodriguez, Treasurer
Margaret Sandefur, Historian

Alexa McMullin, Vice President
Daygan Wortley, Secretary
Mario Tucker, Liaison

Allison Gallardo, Advisor





MISSION

Monroe County Community College enriches lives in our community by providing opportunity through student-focused, affordable, quality higher education and other learning experiences.

VISION

Monroe County Community College will be recognized for our student-focused service, academic excellence, affordability, innovation, community responsiveness and

CORE VALUES

These core values form our attitudes and guide our behavior:

Student-focus: Execute student-centered decision making

Excellence: Offer high-quality educational opportunities, programs and services

Accessibility: Offer ease of access to educational opportunities, programs and services

Affordability: Provide affordable educational opportunities, programs and services

Diversity and Inclusion: Celebrate the individuality and diversity of our students,
community, nation and world

Respect: Practice equity and mutual respect

Stewardship: Manage our resources with efficiency and integrity to ensure the long-term health of the college and infuse responsible, sustainable and transparent practices throughout all operations and programs

Outreach and Engagement: Advance a culture of engagement and collaboration Relevance: Offer relevant educational programs through innovation and responsiveness

