College Supporter of the Year Award

The College Supporter of the Year Award may be presented annually by the Board of Trustees.  Criteria considered includes: general support for the College and its programs, volunteer work which supports the College, substantial financial and/or equipment contributions to the College, substantial scholarship donations, and/or extensive participation on College advisory, standing, or ad hoc committees.

Nominations for this award must be submitted by April 1, 2024.  Board members or College staff can submit nominations for this award.

Online Nomination Form

President’s Office
Monroe County Community College
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI, 48161-9746

Year Recipient
2023 Ned Birkey
2022 Victor and Bonnie Bellestri
2021 Ronald and Patricia Roof
2020 Gary Vajcner
2019 Monroe County Middle College
2018 Joseph Connors
Monroe Plumbing & Heating Company
2017 Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights Local 687
2016 Baker’s Gas & Welding
2015 Eli Oklejas
2014 Michael R. Meyer
2013 Monroe County State Legislators (Sen. R. Richardville, Rep. D. Zorn, Rep. K. Angerer, Rep. K. Ebli, Rep. R. Olson)
2012 Pump Engineering LLC
2011 DTE Energy
2010 Josh Myers
2009 Monroe County Chamber of Commerce
2008 Hon. Randy Richardville State Senator