Make a Donation

Friend of OBOC Become a Friend of the One Book, One Community of Monroe County 2019 reading project and promote the joy of reading to future generations of readers

Reading is an integral part of education. Help promote the joy of reading by becoming a Friend of the 
One Book, One Community (OBOC) of Monroe County reading project by sponsoring a book for a 
student. You now have the opportunity to make an impact on the lives of others in 
Monroe County through reading.


The OBOC committee is asking readers, friends, alumni, and community members 
to sponsor a book and make a contribution as a Friend of the OBOC reading project. Each year an easily accessible and relevant book is selected for Monroe County and then a month long series of events and discussions are coordinated in conjunction with the book, author and reading. Students, schools, reading clubs, libraries and partners embrace the book and have relevant dialogue about the topic. A $25.00 gift to this project supplies both a book for a student as well as necessary programming monies for the project.

Mail your donation and printed Friend of OBOC Pledge Form to:
The Foundation at MCCC
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI  48161

Download the Friends of OBOC "Join" Form

To view any file in Portable Document Format (PDF) downloaded from 
this site, you need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program. 
The program is available for free if you do not have it.
Get Acrobat Reader here


Charge this gift to my PayPal account
Remember to enter “One Book, One Community of Monroe County” in the PURPOSE field 
located in the blue shaded area at the top of The MCCC Foundation online donation form.

Victor and Bonnie Bellestri
Janel and Peter Boss
Lisa Brakel
Terri Berns
Madonna Burkit
Jack Burns
Kathryn Burroughs
Barry Buschmann
Catherine Calder
Ronald Campbell
Douglas and Diane Chaffin
Donna Cherba
Valerie Culler
Timothy Dillon
Julie Domick
Penny Dorcey
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Gary and Marjorie Evans
Ann Gerweck
Jill Grzywinski
Mary K. Hamilton
Beverly Hammerstrom
Joyce Haver and Gerald Welch
Crystal Heft
John Holladay
Carin Hopps
Ida Branch Library Friends
Joanne Jackson
Jack and Cheryl Johnston
Wendy Kallfayan
Marilyn Kemmerling
Terri Kovach and Donald Benore
Suzanne Krueger
Edmund La Clair
William and Michelle Lavoy
Kimberly Lemanksi
Denice Lewis
Laura Loveland
Mary Lyons
Aaron Mason
William McCloskey
Kenneth and Susan Miller
Richard and Ruth Montcalm
Joshua and Sheila Myers
Carrie Nartker
Wilma Nartker
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Ann Orwin
Jessica Otto
Paul’s Quality Collision
Gloria Rafko
John and Marilyn Raymond
Ronald Reddick
Stephen and Rachelle Reed
Patricia Sager
Patricia Schooley
John Schwab
Robert Sieb
Eric and Heather Slough
Nicki Sorter
Kenneth and Ann Swinkey
Mary Swinkey
Michelle Toll
Joann Van Aken
Susan and Richard Vanisacker
Jane Vankirk
Richard and Rosemarie Walker
Cheryl Wassus
Cindy Yonovich
Mulvinhill Younglove
Maria Zagorski