Make a Donation

Make a donation to OBOC today!

Become a Friend of the One Book, One Community of Monroe County 2020 reading project and promote the joy of reading to future generations of readers.

Reading is an integral part of education. Help promote the joy of reading by becoming a Friend of the One Book, One Community (OBOC) of Monroe County reading project by sponsoring a book for a student. You now have the opportunity to make an impact on the lives of others in Monroe County through reading.


The OBOC committee is asking readers, friends, alumni, and community members to sponsor a book and make a contribution as a Friend of the OBOC reading project. Each year an easily accessible and relevant book is selected for Monroe County and then a month long series of events and discussions are coordinated in conjunction with the book, author and reading. Students, schools, reading clubs, libraries and partners embrace the book and have relevant dialogue about the topic. A $25.00 gift to this project supplies both a book for a student as well as necessary programming monies for the project.

Mail your donation and printed Friend of OBOC Pledge Form to:

The Foundation at MCCC
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI  48161

Download the Friends of OBOC "Join" Form 

To view any file in Portable Document Format (PDF) downloaded from this site, you need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program. The program is available for free if you do not have it. Get Acrobat Reader here


Charge this gift to my PayPal account.
Remember to enter “One Book, One Community of Monroe County” in the PURPOSE field located in the blue shaded area at the top of The MCCC Foundation online donation form.

Jack Burns
Kevin & Angela Mitzel
Dr. Richard and Rosemarie Walker
Victor and Bonnie Bellestri
Tim and Lisa Brakel
Dr. Ronald Campbell
Connie Carroll
Beverly Hammerstrom
Richard Montcalm
Bonnie Weber
Cindy Yonovich
Mary Strevel
Dr. Terri Kovach
Robert and Elizabeth Leski
Wilma Nartker
Lonnie Peppler-Moyer
Amita Amin
Mary Hamilton
Crystal Heft
Kimberly Lemanski
Ann Orwin
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Dr. Valerie Culler
Timothy Dillon
La-Z-Boy Foundation
Mary Swinkey
Benjamin Garman
Ida Branch Library Club
Suzanne Krueger
Buffalo Wild Wings
The Fisher Theatre
Knock on Wood
Pavlov's Brewing Company
Rather B Photography, LLC
Salt Springs Brewery
Tailored Threads
Yarny Bits: Custom Crochet
Knit Wit Book Club
Amanda Ayers
Rachel Eagle
Kristin Iacopelli
Dave & Kelly Maenle
Karen Moore
Jen Saul
Michele Toll


Contact Information

One Book, One Community of Monroe County


Building / Office IconMonroe County Community College
Phone Icon 734-384-4153


Monday – Friday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.