Institutional Accreditation

Monroe County Community College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.  

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, Illinois 60604
Phone: (800) 621-7440   

Click below for recent accreditation documents. Copies of documents from throughout the college's accreditation history may also be reviewed in the Office of Institutional Research.

Most recent reaffirmation of accreditation (2019-2020)


Programs with Specialized Accreditation

The Associate of Applied Science – Nursing program at Monroe County Community College located in Monroe, Michigan is accredited by the:

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
3390 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 975-5000

The most recent accreditation decision made by the ACEN Board of Commissioners for the associate nursing program is Continuing Accreditation.  View the public information disclosed by the ACEN regarding this program at

The program is also fully approved through the Michigan Board of Nursing.

Michigan Board of Nursing
Department of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Professional Licensing
611 W. Ottawa
PO Box 30670
Lansing, MI 48909
Michigan Board of Nursing

If you have any questions regarding the program’s accreditation status, please contact Kim Lindquist, dean of health sciences/director of nursing, at or by phone at (734) 384-4101.

MCCC’s Associate Degree in Respiratory Therapy Program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care.

Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care

The Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education at Monroe County Community College is accredited by the Commission on the Accreditation of Early Childhood Higher Education Programs of the National Association for the Education of Young Children, 1313 L Street, NW, #500, Washington, DC 20005. (202) 232-8777. The accreditation term runs from Spring 2018 through Spring 2025.