Events

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Tuesday, Jun 15
5:30 p.m

Topic: “Past & Present Anti-Asian Microaggressions, Hate & Racism” Presented by Mai Xiong, Macomb County Commissioner, District 2 
Time: Jun 15, 2021, 05:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Wednesday, Jun 16
11:00 a.m.

Topic: Juneteenth Panel Discussion
Panelists: Florence Buchanan, President and Founder Customer Experience360/CREED Chair/MCCC Trustee; and William Parker, President, Monroe NAACP Branch #3164
Time: Jun 16, 2021, 11:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Thursday, Jun 17
5:00 p.m

CREED’s Honest Conversation About Racism: Reflection One Year Later
When: Jun 17, 2021 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Monday, Jun 21
11:00 a.m.

“Celebrating Immigrant Heritage Month in Michigan” – Monday, June 21, 11 a.m.
Presented by Fayrouz Saad, Executive Director, Office of Global Michigan, Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Monday, Jun 21
2:30 p.m to 3:30 p.m

Respiratory Therapy Summer Special Career Information Session: Application cycle – Fall - 2021

Monroe County Community College Campus with Logo
Wednesday, Jun 23
12:00 p.m

“LGBTQ+ Cultures and/or Pronouns” – Wednesday, June 23, 12 p.m.
Presented by Jenna Bazzell, MCCC Assistant Professor of English and Melissa Grey, MCCC Assistant Professor of Psychology
 

computer class image
Thursday, Jul 1
8:00 a.m.

The Blueprint for College Success Workshop is totally asynchronous and is available 24/7 to all students who have registered for access. Once registered you will receive an email

Golf outing image
Friday, Sep 10
7:30 a.m.

26th Annual MCCC Alumni Scholarship Golf Outing
Friday, September 10, 2021
Carrington Golf Club